The Organisational structure of Oxfordshire Badminton comprises of the Executive Committee (Exec) and the Junior Management Committee. (JMC)

The Junior Management Committee manages all junior squad activities:

The manager and administrators across all squads are volunteers and in most cases are CRB cleared parents of squad members.

The Executive Committee and the Junior Management Committee at OBA welcome any ideas and offers of help from our parents and carers.


Life Presidents Dick Clarke, Mrs Doreen Newton, Ken Rowland, Mrs Doreen Prince, Mrs Pam Buckingham, Mrs Judy McCairns, Peter Wills, Brian Matthews, Ken Quick, Graham Ashdown, Brian Buckingham, John Martin
Executive Committee

President - Steve Pope

Chairman (Acting)- Calum Blair

Honorary Secretary - Jane Parkinson

HonoraryTreasurer - Robert McKinney

Chair of Match Play - Paul Casey

Chair of Tournaments - John Boyd

Development Officer & Child Prot. Officer - Nicki Gilder

Junior Management Committee Rep. - Andrew Broadhurst

Chair of Coaching - Phil Hassell

Ordinary Members - Peter Browning, Sarah Torgersen

Junior Committee Rep - Andrew Broadhurst